The Representatives is the highest decision-making body of the Finnish Centre for Pensions. It is appointed by the Ministry of Social Affairs and Health. It has 30 members who represent the Ministry of Social Affairs and Health, the Ministry of Finance, workers, employers, the self-employed and pension providers. The term of office of the current Representatives is from 2023 to 2025.

Chair: Veli-Mikko Niemi, Permanent Secretary of the Ministry of Social Affairs and Health

Vice Chair: Mikko Spolander, Director General of the Economics Department, Ministry of Finance

Employer representatives: Antti Zitting, President; Olli Holmström, CEO; Tuomas Aarto, Director General; Teemu Hassinen, CEO; Timo Lappi, CEO

Public-sector employer representatives: Juha Knuuti, Senior Pensions Specialist; Sari Ojanen, Chief of Negotiations

Employee representatives: Katja Syvärinen, Vice Chairman of the Board, Director; Jari Nilosaari, 2nd Vice Chairman; Jaana Ylitalo, Collective Bargaining Director; Taina Vallander, Director; Jonna Voima, Chairman; Mikko Salo, Executive Director; Jenni Karsio, Chairman

Farmer representatives: Heli Backman, Managing Director; Asko Miettinen, Agricultural Entrepreneur; Mats Nylund, Chairman

Representatives of other self-employed persons: Satu Grekin, Executive Director; Roope Ohlsbom, Economist

Representative of insurance funds: Marja Tarvainen, Pensions Administration Manager

Representative of company pension funds: Anu Imppola, Managing Director

Representatives of other private-sector pension providers: Juulia Kurunsaari, Executive Vice President, General Counsel; Mika Ahonen, Senior Lawyer; Tuula Kallio, Director; Tiina Laine, Lawyer; Marina Paulaharju, Director

Representatives of public-sector pension providers: Pertti Männistö, Chief Specialist; Juha Tuohimäki, Member of the Church Council

Finnish Centre for Pensions – Central body of and expert on statutory earnings-related pensions